Artist: Morgan, Lee
  Title: "Indeed"
  Media: Compact Discs
  Label: CAP
  Rel: 2007-08-28
 List: $12.98 (Save 23%)
 Your Price: $9.95

 Review 1
Lee Morgan was truly a phenom when he burst onto the scene at 18, joined Dizzy Gillespie's band, and signed with Blue Note Records where he made 5 great albums in 10 months! Indeed was the first album; it features well-chosen compositions by Horace Silver, Donald Byrd, Benny Golson, and Owen Marshall. With Clarence Sharpe, Horace Silver, Wilbur Ware, and Philly Joe Jones, Lee put together a band that is as volcanic as his playing.
Lee Morgan - Trumpet
Clarence Sharpe - Alto Sax
Horace Silver - Piano
Wilbur Ware - Bass
Philly Joe Jones - Drums
Roccus 8:15
Reggie of Chester 4:51
The Lady 6:44
Little T (aka The New Message) 8:20
Gaza Strip 3:52
Stand By 5:48
Little T (alt take) *

    Developed By The Code Works
    Copyright 1999-2006