Artist: Morgan, Lee
  Title: "Volume 2: Sextet"
  Media: Compact Discs
  Label: CAP
  Rel: 2007-08-28
 List: $12.98 (Save 23%)
 Your Price: $9.95

 Review 1
Lee Morgan was truly a phenom when he burst onto the scene at 18, joined Dizzy Gillespie's band, and signed with Blue Note Records where he made 5 great albums in 10 months! Volume 2 features the compositions and arrangements of Beeny Golson and Owen Marshall.

Morgan's sparkling, pungent style was already in evidence at this young age and the stellar sextet handles this fasinating material with grace and ease. This is the first recording of the classic "Whisper Not."

Recorded on December 2, 1956 at the Van Gelder Studio, Hackensack, New Jersey.
Lee Morgan - Trumpet
Kenny Rodgers - Alto Sax
Hank Mobley - Tenor Sax
Horace Silver - Piano
Paul Chambers - Bass
Charlie Persip - Drums
Whisper Not 7:17
Latin Hangover 6:41
His Sister 6:29
Slightly Hep 6:23
Where Am I 5:46
D's Fink 7:41

    Developed By The Code Works
    Copyright 1999-2006